My Garden

My Garden is three evocative settings for soprano, violin, and piano on poems by Christina Rossetti. There is a budding morrow in midnight (c. 1887) Spring Quiet (1847) Another Spring (1857)

Three Fragments

These are hauntingly beautiful pieces for solo oboe, appreciated by both the audience and the performer.

Following the Sacred Sun – Suite for Chamber Ensemble

Flute, Clarinet, Horn, Violin, Viola, Cello, and Percussion Following the Sacred Sun is a four-movement suite that follows the adventures of Sacred Sun or Mi-Ho’n-Ga, (1809? – 1836?), an eighteen-year-old young woman who left her Osage fur-trapping family and...

Together in Harmony for Brass

2 Trumpets, Horn, Trombone, Tuba, Timpani, Electric Bass, Cymbals, Drum Set, and Percussion Together in Harmony, is a wish for hope and peace.  It begins with an animated fanfare followed by a short fugue before evolving into W. C. Handy’s “St. Louis Blues.” The...

Renaissance Motets for Brass Ensembles Vol. 2

The identities of Raphaela (Raffaella) Aleotta and Vittoria Aleotti are not fully documented. They may have been sisters, but it is not determined who was the elder, or even if Vittoria took the name of Raphaela when she entered the convent of San Vito. Vittoria was a...