Three Sonatas for Harpsichord or Piano

By Maria Hester Reynolds (Ed. Barbara Harbach)

Sonata I in E-flat Major
Sonata II in F Major
Sonata III in C Major

Catalogue Number: H1822
Contact to Buy

H1822, $20.95

An English composer, Maria Hester Reynolds Park (1760-1813), worked in London. She was a harpsichordist and pianist. As was typical of the times she performed in public before her marriage, but not afterwards. These exciting, two-movement sonatas are a welcome addition to the performing and teaching repertoire of the late Classical period. They are well constructed, interesting, and rewarding for the performer as well as the listener.


Historical Keyboard