Sonata in A Major for Solo Piano

By Caroline Orger Reinagle (Ed. Barbara Harbach)

I. Allegro moderato
II. Scherzo
III. Andante
IV. Allegro capriccioso

Catalogue Number: H1820
Contact to Buy

H1820 Score $22.95

Caroline Orger Reinagle (1818-1892), was an English composer, pianist, and writer. This four-movement Sonata sparkles with Romantic lyricism and energy. Its large structure, melodic invention, the exciting pace of each movement, and the varied accompaniments all blend together to produce this unique piano piece. This sonata is a welcome addition to the performing and teaching repertoire of the Romantic period. It is singular among nineteenth-century sonatas, well- constructed, interesting, and rewarding for the performer as well as the listener.


Historical Keyboard