Six Concertos for Solo Organ

By Matthew Camidge (Ed. Barbara Harbach)

Concertos I-VI
Each Concerto consists of a short introduction or prelude, fugue, slow movement, and ends with a march or similar genre piece.

Catalogue Number: H318
Contact to Buy

H318 Score $20.95

These four-movement concertos, by the English composer Matthew Camidge (1758-1844), are deliberately written in the musical style of Corelli and Handel. Each begins with an introduction and is followed by a voluntary-like fugue. A melodic slow movement precedes a final dance or march. Written with little pedal, these pieces are excellent choices for organists who need to round out a program or service without excessive demands on their time.


Organ Solo