French Suite on Adeste Fideles (O Come All Ye Faithful) for Solo Organ

By Barbara Harbach

I. French Overture
II. Allemande
III. Trio en taille
IV. Toccata

Published: 1998
Catalogue Number: H344
Contact to Buy

H344 Score $9.95

These four variations are based on Baroque dance forms. The opening French Overture is regal and rhythmic. The quiet Allemande recalls Bach’s chorale preludes for manuals alone. The sprightly Trio has the melody in the pedal, with scales and joyous leaps in the manuals. The final Toccata exhibits a propulsive and breathless charm.


Organ Solo