Four Sonatas for Piano or Harpsichord

By Madame de Villeblanche (Ed. Calvert Johnson)

Sonata I in E=flat Major
Sonata II in B-flat Major
Sonata III in C Major
Sonata IV in D Major

Catalogue Number: H1805
Contact to Buy

H1805, $21.95

Little is known about the French 18th century composer Madame de Villeblanche. These fresh-sounding sonatas were originally published (c. 1789) by her husband after her death at age 24. These four sonatas, in the late galant or early Classic style, may be played on the piano or harpsichord. Medium difficulty.


Historical Keyboard