Concerto I for Solo Organ

By Maddalena Lombardini Sirmen (arr. Barbara Harbach)


Catalogue Number: H327
Contact to Buy

H327 Score $14.95

This delightful three-movement concerto fills the gap in early Classical repertoire for organists. Sirmen (1745-1818) was a multifaceted composer who studied in Venice with Giuseppe Tartini before touring Europe, first as a violinist, and then as an opera star. The tuneful final movement has the serene symmetry, delicate ornamentation, and delightful melodies that are as indigenous to Sirmen as they are to the Classical style.


Organ Solo